Certificate of Rule Waiver

N.J.S.A. 24:6I-4(a) requires the Commission to maintain a registry of qualifying patients and their designated caregivers. Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 24:6I-4(a)(2), a patient or designated caregiver is registered with the Commission upon submitting required documentation and an "application or renewal fee, which may be based on a sliding scale as determined by the Commission." Registration with the Commission is valid for two years.

This Certificate of Rule Waiver, issued to all registered patients and primary caregivers as defined in N.J.A.C. 17:30A-1.2, shall grant relief from the following provision(s) of Chapter 17:30A of the New Jersey Administrative Code pursuant to N.J.S.A. 24:6I-7(a)(6) and N.J.A.C. 17:30A-7.11:

N.J.A.C. 17:30A-2.1 Fees for issuance and renewal of registration of qualifying patients and primary caregivers

(c) The fee to apply for issuance or renewal of a registry identification card as either a qualifying patient or a primary caregiver is \$ 100.00, unless the applicant is reduced-fee eligible, in which case, the fee to apply for issuance or renewal of a registry identification card is \$ 20.00.

Waiver of the rule(s) listed above is subject to the following terms and conditions:

- 1. The issuance and renewal fees for qualifying patient and primary caregiver is reduced from \$100.00 to \$50.00.
- 2. The issuance and renewal fees for reduced-fee eligible applicants will remain \$20.00.

Pursuant to N.J.A.C. 17:30A-7.11, the Commission finds this waiver to be necessary to achieve the purpose of the Act and provide access to more caregivers and patients who would otherwise qualify for the use of medicinal cannabis, to alleviate suffering from debilitating medical conditions, and does not create a danger to the public health, safety, or welfare.

This waiver shall take effect immediately and shall remain in place until modified or rescinded by the New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission.

BY: Dianna Houenou, Chair

New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission

DATE ISSUED: July 28, 2022

EXPIRATION DATE: Upon modification or recission by the New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission.